Television

Nashville 1×10: Tour buses and a failing marriage

Nashville 1x10: I'm Sorry for You My Friend

Nashville 1×10: I’m Sorry for You My Friend

Mini Reviews. Short and sweet, that’s how we like it. With these mini reviews we want to give you a quick look into more episodes we do not want you to miss out on. Just in case the twenty other tv series you watched, didn’t suck up all of your time already.

Nashville 1×10: I’m Sorry for You My Friend
The girls are on tour and they are doing great on stage! Rayna has a little trouble working without Deacon, so Liam helps her out for three shows (four is a no go). Everyone could see that they are a match made in heaven! Yay, for Michiel Huisman who is doing a great job on Nashville! (Yes, it’s “Dutchies cheer” week on our blog, deal with it.) Loved his line about the broken boots, because wearing them didn’t turn him into Deacon. Luckily for Rayna the Revel Kings singer just tried to get in Scarlett’s (Deacon’s niece) pants so Deacon had finally a reason to beat him up, which means he has a clear schedule again.

In the meantime Juliette tries to get an divorce but Sean wants an annulment. This fight was a bit stupid I think, they should have been talking about how horrible his mom was to Juliette. Plus I’m sad we probably won’t see Sean after this, he was a nice character. But after seeing the rehearsal fight between Liam and Juliette, I suspect there might be something happening between them soon. Rayna’s marriage isn’t doing so great either. In the end she flew out to support her husband winning the elections, but you could see they are out of sync. There were also a lot of annoying people this episode on the show: Avery acting like he is invincible, Lamar and Rayna’s sister Tandy about buying the elections, Peggy almost begging to be kissed by Teddy and Gunnar brother selling Gunnar’s guitar. – 7

This week’s favorite quote
Liam: “They were broken. I put ’em on, clicked my heels three times, and I didn’t turn into Deacon. I don’t wear cowboy boots. I don’t play like him. I don’t… I don’t do anything like him. Trying to turn me or anybody else into him is not gonna solve your problem.”

Leave a Reply

