Television

The Vampire Diaries 4×13: On the edge

The Vampire Diaries 4x13: Into the Wild

The Vampire Diaries 4×13: Into the Wild

The Vampire Diaries 4×13: Into the Wild
We are going on a roadtrip to one of the most deserted islands on the world ever! Almost the whole gang travels to Nova Scotia: Shady Shane, Stefan, Damon, Rebekah, Elena, Jeremy and Bonnie. Along the way they loose a few people on this haunted island. Back in Mystic Falls Tyler is being a punk again. He threatens to kill Klaus when the spell is broken, but he isn’t sure yet how he will do it. Caroline joins Tyler, but when she gets mad at Klaus and stands a few steps to close he pulls her in and bites her! Apparently the guys are only capable to prove a point when Caroline is involved. Luckily Klaus conscious kicks in and feeds Caroline his blood. Back at the island Shady Shane betrays the group, Damon runs into a hunter and Rebekah, Stefan and Elena are left with nothing. To be continued!

Cuteness vs. Useless
+ Shady Shane explaining about his dead wife – a witch – and Silas. My best guess for the third massacre is the whole crew (7) + the other 4 hunters (because Vaughn can’t be the only one) and the kidnapping witch.
+ Rebekah was funny this episode (talking about Damon’s behind and suggesting s’mores). She was also nice, because she saved Elena from that tree. But I get why she is suspicious of Elena’s movements and motives. I think she actually likes Stefan (if you remember the way she grabbed Stefan’s arm at the bonfire) and doesn’t want to lose him to her.
+/- Damn you Klaus, why did you have to bite Caroline?! Although I loved the conversation between them after that. Even Klaus got tears in his eyes! P.S. to the writers: never EVER kill Caroline, okay?! She’s my favorite female vampire besides Rebekah.
– A decade dance is cancelled to keep everyone safe – and I know that there are very few parents left in Mystic Falls – but does nobody think it’s strange this group can skip school for a few days to go on a roadtrip?! I hope they never go to college on TVD, because their attendance would be even worse than Gossip Girl’s rich kids.
– I knew it! Shady Shane has a shady plan after all! That grin on his face after Damon and Elena fought revealed it. Damon was right not to trust Shane. I’m sad no one knows he is kidnapped by a hunter right now.
– Tyler’s hair, ugh.

Although I’m happy the gang is finally on Nova Scotia, I expected more from this episode. It’s time to move on with this Cure story, because we all know they are going to fail/the cure is not going to work/the story is complete bogus. They can’t change the name of the show into “The Human Diaries” after all. – 7/7,5

This week’s favorite quote
Rebekah: “I’m merely stating the facts. Jeremy has the spell on his body. Bonnie’s the witch that unseals the cure. Shane is the human compass. You and I have the tombstone, which does God knows what. And Elena has no point.”
Damon: “What about me?”
Rebekah: “You have a nice behind.”

Caroline: “How could you do this to him? To his mom? To me?”
Klaus: “I’m a thousand years old. Call it boredom.”
Caroline: “I don’t believe you.”
Klaus: “Fine. Then maybe it’s because I’m pure evil, and I can’t help myself.”
Caroline: “No. It’s because you were hurt. Which means that there is a part of you that is human.”
Klaus: “How could you possibly think that?”
Caroline: “Because I’ve seen it. Because…I’ve caught myself wishing that I could forget all the horrible things that you’ve done.”
Klaus: “But you can’t. Can you?”
Caroline: “I know that you’re in love with me. And anybody capable of love is capable of being saved.”
Klaus: “You’re hallucinating.”
Caroline: “I guess I’ll never know.”

One thought on “The Vampire Diaries 4×13: On the edge

  1. Pingback: Weekly round-up: You give me fever! | All That Cubeness

Leave a Reply

