Television

Teen Wolf 3×04: Repressed feelings and thoughts

Teen Wolf 3x04: Unleashed

Teen Wolf 3×04: Unleashed

Teen Wolf 3×04: Unleashed
I’ll let you in on a secret. I didn’t think that Teen Wolf was such an amazing show when it started out in season 1. The storyline was a bit too high school for my taste and Allison and Scott were super awkward from time to time (like every make-out session by Robsten in The Twilight Saga). But I sticked with it, because MTV shows always have super awesome soundtracks. Basically your watching an one hour music video. Plus I really liked Stiles, he is the nerdy and a tiny bit awkward best friend of the show’s lead I have been missing since Seth Cohen was banished from our television screens. But I’m so happy I sticked with Teen Wolf. The show has found the right balance between the humor, the scary horror parts and the high school teenage drama stuff. Plus the werewolf mythology has been super interesting and gets better every season. If you aren’t watching Teen Wolf yet, just sit through the first season and after that it’s going to worth your while.

Back to the episode! The nasty Alphas are back and making Scott & Co lives miserable. There were some brawls and funny high school pranks. Derek is reconnecting with his sister at the loft, when they are visited by the Alphas and Deucalion decides to shout something about being the Demon Wolf and demanding Derek to join his pack by killing his own. To avoid that Derek kicks Isaac out, who had a tough day already being locked up with Allison (who tried to kill him last season) and reliving his locked in the freezer days (ugh, what a terrible man was his father). So Isaac moves in with Scott. In the meantime more bodies pop up around Beacon Hills, but it aren’t virgin homicides anymore. Stiles sees a pattern and confronts Dr. Deaton, since he always seems to have all the answers. The correct answer this time is druids. Also this episode marks the return of Mrs. Argent, yay!

+ OMG, the chemistry between Isaac and Allison! It’s sooooo amazing. ❤ But then I read on a gossip site that they used to be a couple in real life (which explain things) and just broke up (NOOOO!!!). I was so bumped out about that news, because the writers are never going to make them a couple on Teen Wolf now. I really wanted Isaac and Allison to happen, since she is taking a break from Scott.
+ Scott might not realize it, but the way he was able to get an enraged Isaac back to being Isaac was an Alpha moment! Also seeing Allison and Isaac together in the janitor’s closet and Allison’s apology was kind of cute.
+ Although it was just in Allison’s head, but Mrs. Argent is kind of amazing. I hope we are going to see more of her this season.
+ Danny offering to sleep with Stiles, who was freaking out about the virgin homicides, was so funny. Stiles even considered it for a second. I like that Danny sticked around, the writers could have easily killed him off after his best friend Jackson left.
+ Coach shouting that he doesn’t want his players to turn into a bunch of fat guys and then the guys take of their shirt showing off some really nice abs and the coach toning it down was super funny too.
+ Go Stiles. I’m glad he called out Dr. Deaton for withholding vital information all the time. I’m also happy to see Dr. Deaton is on Scott & Co side. I’m still not sure about his sister (my bad, I really thought Ms. Morell was his daughter).
+/- The science teacher knew something about the sacrifices! Although he would been a nice lead for Stiles investigation, I’m not sorry he died. He has been creeping me out since he was cast on the show.
+/- I want to know what is going on with Lydia, why does she always pop up in places she shouldn’t be in the first place? She is an intelligent girl, why make her look dumb? I also hate the fact everyone has kept her out of the loop.
+/- The ice hockey Alphas twins got some lines. I still don’t like them though. Their running faces were even more awkward than their usual facial expression.
– I was not impressed with Deucalion’s speech. It was a bit too long and not really scary at all, I was more worried about Derek with a pipe sticking through his chest and coughing up a lot of blood. Besides his speech contained not much new information, we just got a name for him although I like my nickname better: Uber-Alpha.
– I’m not a fan of Derek’s sister either. I don’t know why, maybe she is just much of a plot device for now and I need a little bit more backstory.
– Poor Isaac, he looked really lost when Derek kicked him out. It was a cold move, Derek. I’m glad Scott took him in, since he has been looking out for him at school already.

Okay, I don’t understand yet why the druid is connected to the Alphas (there must be a reason behind them showing up to Beacon Hills). But I like were the story is going so far and I wonder how many sacrifices by Darach will follow. – 8/8,5

Teen Wolf 3×04 quotes
Stiles: “Missing and presumed dead because he’s probably a virgin, Scott. And you know who else is a virgin? Me. I’m a virgin, okay? And you know what that means? It means that my lack of sexual experience is now literally a threat to my life. Okay, I need to have sex, like, right now. Someone needs to have sex with me, like, today. Like, someone needs to sex me right now!” Danny: “All right, I’ll do it.” Stiles: “Wow. What?” Danny: “Come to my place at 9:00. Plan to stay the night. I like to cuddle.” Stiles: “Oh. That was so sweet. Are you kidding?” Danny: “Yes, I’m kidding.” Stiles: “Okay, you know, you don’t toy with a guy’s emotions like that, Danny. It’s not attractive, all right?”
Stiles: “Am I the only one recognizing the lack of ‘werewolfitude’ in these murders?”
Stiles: “Scott, your eyes turn into yellow glow sticks, okay? Hair literally grows from your cheeks and then will immediately disappear, and if I were to stab you right now, it would just magically heal, but you’re telling me that you’re having trouble grasping human sacrifices?”
Isaac: “Yeah, well you being happy really isn’t a big priority of mine, since you stabbed me 20 times with knives.” Allison: “They were actually Chinese ring daggers.”
Stiles: “You know that there’s a temple in Calcutta where they used to sacrifice a child every day? That’s every day a dead baby, Lydia, every day! Hey, you want to know what today is? It’s dead baby day. Oh, no, wait, that’s every day, because every day is dead baby day, yay!”
Stiles: “I’m just supposed to sit there and watch them die? Just wait for them to wither up and die right in front of me?” Lydia: “Wither?” Stiles: “You know what I mean. Die, in just a hideously awful, strangulating, head-bashing, throat-cutting kind of way.”
Allison: “Try not to crash.” Isaac: “Yeah. Been there, done that.”

One thought on “Teen Wolf 3×04: Repressed feelings and thoughts

  1. Pingback: Teen Wolf 3×05: Threading the needle | All That Cubeness

Leave a Reply

