Television

Teen Wolf 3×07: The butterfly effect

Teen Wolf 3x07: Currents

Teen Wolf 3×07: Currents

Teen Wolf 3×07: Currents
It’s hard to follow such an amazing episodes, like the one in the mall and in the motel, but Teen Wolf did a decent job. Melissa McCall saved Danny for starters. Healers were being kidnapped by moths. Stiles was being his usual self and did a little detective work. We learned more about Deucalion’s motives. There was a fight and a shocking dead and Scott eyes became red for a few seconds! Okay, it was a rollercoaster ride. Let’s break it down for you.

+ Isaac and Scott in Melissa’s bedroom to watch over her was sweet, but also very hilarious because they were both asleep. Like Mrs. McCall said “My heroes”.
+ Ms. Morell point out that Lydia has an ability to seek out the supernatural. I admit, it’s vague but I’m glad someone is acknowledging Lydia isn’t going mad. And like Stiles said she is something!
+ Really enjoyed the scene when Scott had a little fight with Deucalion. The Demon Wolf had to work for it, which only showed Scott’s potential (even if he didn’t won the fight right now).
+ Stiles at the hospital going through Danny’s stuff was hilarious. This is exactly why I adore Stiles.
+ Scott’s eyes! Wow, they were bright red when he tried safe Dr. Deaton. He has so much potential! I really like the story of a True Alpha appearing once in a hunderd years. Scott has so much leading skills I really think he can rise to the occasion.
+/- What did Ethan mean with his speech about “one of them being important” and now knowing that it’s Lydia? I don’t get it.
– Noo! I hate Kali. I can’t believe Boyd is really dead, after everything he is been through the past months. This is so sad. Stiles hand on Derek’s shoulder said it all.
– I still don’t care for Cora and her emotional reaction to Boyd’s death was a little too much in my opinion. But apparently they became big buddies while they were locked up together.
– So now we know for sure that Deucalion is after Scott, because he’s a True Alpha. I never really understood why Derek was presented with the choice to kill Boyd or Scott during the fight in the mall, because Scott isn’t one of his betas (Scott was bitten by Peter Hale, not Derek). But apparently Derek is just another addition to the Alpha family in Deucalion’s opinion.

We know now that Beacon Hills is an actual beacon and there is something up with lunar eclipses. I’m curious where the story will go from here. Especially with the Argents visiting Gerard for more information about what is going on. – 8

Teen Wolf 3×07 quotes
Melissa McCall: “Yeah, well, I’m not gonna be anyone’s human sacrifice today, so both of you get your butts to school.”
Lydia: “Sweetheart, my last boyfriend was a homicidal lizard, so I think I can handle a werewolf.”
Deucalion: “Impressive, but you know I’m not the one slashing up innocent people, praying to ancient gods or gathering herbs, or whatever the hell druids are supposed to do.”
Cora (about Lydia): “Isn’t she supposed to be some kind of genius?” Lydia: “Genius? Yes. Psychic, no.”
Danny: “Why would I dream about you going through my stuff?” Stiles: “I don’t know that, Danny, okay? It’s your dream. Take responsibility for it.”
Dr. Deaton: “Your eyes were red. Bright red.” Scott: “How is that possible?” Dr. Deaton: “It’s rare. It’s something that doesn’t happen within 100 years, but every once in a while a beta can become an Alpha without having to steal or take that power. They call it a true Alpha. It’s one who rises purely on the strength of the character, by virtue, by sheer force of will.” Scott: “You knew this would happen.” Dr. Deaton: “I believed. From the moment I knew you were bitten, I believed.”

One thought on “Teen Wolf 3×07: The butterfly effect

  1. Pingback: Teen Wolf 3×08: The boy with blue eyes | All That Cubeness

Leave a Reply

