Television

New Girl 3×03: Juggling dates

You know how they say “image speaks louder than words”? That’s often true, but sometimes… so much nonsense! As proof that words can be pretty wonderful too: some of New Girl’s best quotes this week. (Some in pictures, ironically.)

New Girl 3×03: Double Date

New Girl: Double Date

– Schmidt: “Hey, Elizabeth, what are we doing tonight?” Elizabeth over the phone: “Dexter and pie.” Schmidt: “Girl, you treat me right”
– Jess: “I’m with Nick here.You remember how hard he took it when Lance got busted. He just stared at that yellow bracelet and cried.”
– Nick: “What, you think you can have a bunch of wives?! You got one wife! This is the way the world works!” Schmidt: “WHY?!” Nick: “I don’t know.”
– Nick: “I made up a dance so everyone will be happy.”
– Winston: “Hit me back. Winnie the Bish.”
– Winston: “Uh, I hate to do this right now, but if we don’t sit, we will lose this table.”
– Nick: “There is nothing I know more than the fact that I want to be with you, Jess, okay?”
– Schmidt: “I’m going to break the two of you up.” Jess: “Bring it, Schmidt.” Nick: “It’s impossible. We’re really strong.” Schmidt: “It will be when you least expect it, which might be when you most expect it. Could actually be when you’re watching the movie version of What to Expect When You’re Expecting.”
– Nick: “I’m not convinced I know how to read. I’ve just memorized a lot of words.”

ATC’s rating:
ATC-scores-3

One thought on “New Girl 3×03: Juggling dates

  1. Pingback: Weekly round-up: College, glitter and complicated relationships | All That Cubeness

Leave a Reply

