Television

Arrow 2×02: The errand boy

Arrow S02E02

Arrow 2×02: Identity
The second episode this season was centered around Roy Harper, former bad boy and boyfriend of Thea Queen. Roy also aspires to be the new hero in town, after being saved by The Hood last season. I have to say his skills are improving, but like Ollie said he can take a beating not a fight. I’m glad that Roy got the eyes and ears errand boy job, because I can’t wait till he finds out that Arrow is his GF’s brother. It was a nice touch that Ollie gave Roy a red arrow to inform him – which will be his nickname according to the comic books.

Talking about nicknames. This episode focused on aliases. Diggle is the black driver, Felicity Ollie’s new assistant. Felicity made a lot of fuss about fetching coffee etc. It was so funny and very Felicity-esque. The one thing I like about Ollie is that he never used his position as CEO (her boss) to get her back in line. Although Ollie can be ignorant too, not noticing that Diggle’s relationship with Carly is over. I guess no more Big Belly Burgers for team Arrow. Side note: loved Felicity’s dress this episode!

The team had their hands full with the missing hospital supplies, the douchebag politician Sebastian Blood and the Triad who made a new BFF: the Bronze Tiger. I’m glad that Diggle is Ollie’s backup in these situation. Another person with backup these days is Laurel. She is such a bitch these days, blaming the Hood for Tommy’s death while she was the stubborn girl who got him in to the building in the first place.

On the island Slade, Shado and Ollie dealt with the aftermath of the killing. It’s quite an accomplishment that even on abandoned island Ollie managed to get laid. Did Slade seemed a little jealous or worried when he saw Shado and Ollie together? I’m still not sure. The trio found a cave full with skeletons and we spotted the rock Ollie gave to his sister in the first season. The mystery continues!

Arrow 2×02 quotes
Felicity: “Did you know I went to M.I.T.? Guess what I majored in. Hint not the secretarial arts.”
Ollie: “Felicity! We all need to have secret identities now. If I’m going to be Oliver Queen CEO, then I can’t very well travel down 18 floors every time you and I need to discuss how we spend our nights.”
Felicity: “And I love spending the night with you. 3, 2, 1. I worked very hard to get where I am, and it wasn’t so I could fetch you coffee!”
Diggle: “Well, it could be worse. My secret identity is his black driver.”

Diggle: “I was just about to make my move on her. I didn’t need one of your trick arrows getting in the way.”
Ollie: “Couldn’t risk it. Where would I be without my black driver?”

Felicity: “May I get you a cup of coffee?”
Ollie: “You’re not actually offering to get me a cup of coffee, are you?”
Felicity: “Yeah, no. That won’t be happening. Ever!”

Ollie: “Would you get my guest and I some coffee?”
Felicity: “You know, I would, Mr. Queen, but it seems that someone’s broken our coffeemaker. Violently.”

Ollie: I’m sorry that I wasn’t there for you, because I should have been. I got wrapped up in my own suffering, and I forgot that some other people might be suffering, too.”
Diggle: “You know, we’re getting dangerously close to hug territory, so I’m going to fall back.”

Ollie: “We’re late.”
Diggle: “The good news is, at least you get to make a dramatic entrance.”
Ollie: “Oh, I’m just lucky Oliver Queen has a reputation for not showing up on time.”
Diggle: “You know, I’ve been meaning to tell you it really weirds me out to no end the way you refer to yourself in the third person like that.”

ATC’s rating
ATC-scores-4

One thought on “Arrow 2×02: The errand boy

  1. Pingback: Weekly round-up: After Halloween | All That Cubeness

Leave a Reply

