Television

Nashville 2×08: Booing and billionaire bitches

Nashville S02E08

Nashville 2×08: Hanky Panky Woman
Welcome everyone on the Luke Wheeler tour! Don’t forget to say his last name otherwise Luke Wheeler is going to lose his mind. Just kidding. But OMG what is Luke Wheeler a diva, he is even worse than Juliette during season one. I really don’t get what Rayna sees in him. He makes me want to throw up. In the meantime Luke Wheeler’s fans are just as awful as Luke Wheeler himself, booing Scarlett on stage. Rayna still doesn’t realize the potential of Scarlett and Gunnar as a country duo, because she’s too busy sleeping with Luke Wheeler (and occasionally sing and ruin Gunnar and Scarlett’s song in my opinion) and fighting with the record label dude over her new album. But let’s cut her some slack, doing those things is EXHAUSTING.

Back in Nashville Teddy is being a good daddy by wanting to go to the doctor’s with his new first lady Peggy. But what should you do when said baby is already dead? Buy pork blood and fake the death of the already dead baby. Luckily there are also sane people left in Nashville: Avery and Juliette. They are super adorable when they hang out and did Juliette just realize that they could be super adorable together?! That would be fabulous. The only problem is that Juliette has to deal with the crazy Wentworths and that’s kind of hard when Charlie shows up at her doorstep declaring his love for her. Please don’t go there Juliette!

My favorite song this episode was definitely Scarlett and Gunnar working together again on Ball and Chain. You can just see the magic when they work on music together. Unfortunately there is no footage online, so I’m going with my other favorite music duo: Juliette and Avery. Dreams is one pretty country song!

Questions
– Who should Juliette pursue: Avery or Charlie?
– Should Gunnar and Rayna trust the record label dude?
– Do you think it’s time for Rayna to dump Luke Wheeler?

Nashville 2×08 quotes
Juliette: “I need to spend time on my music and not on people with expensive hobbies.”
Glenn: “Sweetie, look, the Wentworths… They’re kind of like royalty. These are not the kind of people you want to say ‘no’ to.”
Juliette: “In case you haven’t noticed, there’s no one I can’t say ‘screw you’ to.”

Avery: “Look, I’m not your hired hand anymore. I mean, I’m your friend. And I’m thinking maybe you came home because you needed one?”

Rayna: “Listen. I love a rowdy crowd. I really do. And I love y’all so much, but I don’t like booin’ too much. I think that’s kinda rude.”

Luke Wheeler: “Do that, ’cause when you don’t come up with something 40,000 people can sing back at you, they gonna sing something else a song called, ‘boo! Get off the stage.'”

Rayna: “I had people yell, ‘show me your boobs’ so much, you would have thought it was a hit damn song.”

Rayna: “He’s a bully. And the thing about bullies is they secretly want to be stopped. So we can’t let him stop us.”

Rayna: “Remember what Watty used to say? He used to always say, ‘steel is forged in the fire.'”

Deacon: “I ain’t dead and I ain’t done.”

ATC’s rating
ATC-scores-4

Leave a Reply

